Team Rocket Q&A Session VI – The End

Team Rocket Takeover VI Stamp Slanted

Jessie: Sorry, we’re late, everyone!

James: It turns out that creating video-based content can take a lot of time and effort! Hopefully that effort was well spent!

Meowth: Here’s the pre-recorded vocal segment of the Q&A Session!

[Video Redacted. See Here For More Info. Original Transcript Posted Below.]

Originally from video:

James: [Announces pridefully] Welcome! Welcome one and all to the sixth annual Team Rocket Q&A Session!

Jessie: This time with voices!

Meowth: [Regretfully] We’re always looking forward to the Q&A Session. It’s…just too bad this might be our last one ever…

Jessie: Cheer up, Meowth. We’ve still got one last Q&A Session, and we’re going to make it the best one ever!

Meowth: You’re right. Let’s make this one for the books.

James: As always, we’ll be reading off and answering questions that have been left throughout the day. First, we’ll answer a random selection vocally, then, due to budget issues, we’ll answer the rest the old-fashioned way. First question!

Jessie: The very first question of the day came from our old frenemy, Sonic Infinity. They ask, “What did you guys think of Ugly Sonic in the Chip and Dale movie?”

James: Ah yes. Original design movie Sonic. We actually met the guy last year when Blacklight dragged him along as part of Team Blacklight.

Meowth: [Hesitantly] He was… something…

Jessie: Something ugly.

James: He’s more than ugly. He’s a monstrosity. And an afront to nature. The fact that Chip and Dale: Rescue Rangers gave him a job is just offensive.

Jessie: Meanwhile, we’re out of a job…

Meowth: Before we go down that dark path again, let’s look at another question! Cguy8 asks, “Wow, you guys are bringing back Dum-Dum-Dum-Z? Does that mean I can win a bottlecap for sending in questions like these?”

Jessie: You know, that’s not a bad idea. Offering rewards would increase viewer interaction and get us more questions.

James: Okay, you want a bottlecap badge? All you have to do is publicly send your real name and address to a group of known criminals. We’ll be at your house shortly.

Jessie: For this next question, we’re actually going to back pedal a little. An anonymous user actually left us a question back in January.

James: In January? That was either 8 months too late for last year’s takeover or 4 too early for this year’s.

Meowth: The guy was either really dedicated, or really behind the times.

Jessie: Wobbuffet do you ever miss your original trainer, Benny?

Meowth: Yeah, that makes sense. He was your original trainer. But you like Jessie better? How?

Jessie: [Arrogantly] Is it such a surprise? I am me, after all.

James: Ignoring that. Next question! Major Brony95 asked three questions at once. For the sake of fairness, we’ll answer one vocally for now. They ask, “If you could, would you really make peace with Ash and the others? After all, 26 years is a LONG time to be feuding with a kid or trying to steal a Pikachu. Or if you did, maybe just try to “steal” for old time sake and use that to catch up and “blast off” like old times.”

Jessie: Sure. We could make peace with the Twerp.

Meowth:  [Confused] We could?

Jessie: Of course. If he willingly gave us Pikachu, then he would be our new best friend.

James: Fair point… Very fair point… As for the second part of the question, I do admit that I’m already feeling a little nostalgic towards the halcyon days of blasting off. Perhaps we might.

Meowth: Next up, Oshawott King wants to know, “Okay Jessie, I’ll bite. What are your ideas for the Team Rocket Movie sequel? And how do you plan on making it funnier than “Pokémoon The Teamm Team”?”

Jessie: Isn’t it obvious? It would make me the central star! For some reason, the first one focused on James as the main character, so naturally the sequel would be all about yours truly!

James: [Mocks] Well, it would be funnier…

Jessie: And what’s that supposed to mean!?

James: [In fear] Nothing…

Jessie: Moving on. Now we have a question from… [Pauses when she sees name] Blacklight the Hedgehog… He asks, “Wow, Blacklight, you’re so amazing! How do you plan on taking your revenge for Team Rocket’s insulting rankings?”

Meowth: [Confused] Wait, is he allowed to ask himself a question?

James: We do allow anyone to ask any question of our guests. So, I guess so.

Jessie: [Groans] Here we go…

Blacklight: [Suddenly appears] Excellent question, Blacklight. I’m glad you asked. My plan is too upstage Team Rocket in their own Q&A Session by asking questions to me instead of them and revealing my own voice, to make their own voice content less valuable. [Disappears]

James: Phw, he’s gone. Guess I’m not being thrown out a window yet.

Meowth: Yet.

Jessie: Next! Dragon of light asks, “Would you rather have gotten Explorers DX or a new Mystery Dungeon Game, James?”

James: [Stumped] Ooh, good question. That’s a tricky one. Of course, a new Mystery Dungeon game would be amazing. We haven’t had one since Super Mystery Dungeon almost 8 years ago. But Explorers is easily the best game in all of Mystery Dungeon, if not Pokémon as a whole. An Explorers DX would undoubtedly be a better game than something new, just because of how hard it would be to make something better. But if I wanted to play Explorers, I could just go back and play the original. This is hard.

Meowth: Just pick one already…

James: [Reluctantly] Okay. Fine. I guess I’d have to go with a new game. But I wouldn’t mind Explorers DX either.

Jessie: Let’s do another from Sonic Infinity! Those are always fun. Most of the time. “Ego, much, Mewtwo?”

James: [In horror] Jessie! Why would you read that one!?

Jessie: [She realizes her mistake] Ooh. Right…

James: [Panics] Now we just have to pray that he isn’t listening.

Mewtwo: Who isn’t listening!?

James: [Nervously] N-no-no one, Mewtwo.

Mewtwo: Likely story. That was a question for me, wasn’t it?

James: [Reluctantly] Yes. It was.

Mewtwo: And what did they ask?

Jessie: [She nervously reads] Ego, much, Mewtwo?

Mewtwo: I see.

Meowth: I see? Are you not outraged? What happened to [In his best rageful Mewtwo impression] “You insolent fool!”?

Mewtwo: Perhaps I would have been a few short hours ago. But I have already admitted to my faults. Yes. I did have a great ego. I was overcompensating for my insecurities.

Jessie: Wow. You’re like a whole different person…

Mewtwo: [Rageful] I am still Mewtwo!

Jessie: [In terror] Point taken.

Meowth: Okay, how about we move on to our next question, which comes from… [Stumbles on name pronunciation] Chillachooforohyeah… Did I pronounce that right? I feel like I butchered the pronunciation… Regardless, what’s their face wants to shout, “James! Run its Jessibelle!”

James: [Screams in panics] Jessibelle!?! Where!?! [Realizes truth and says with annoyance] Oh ha ha ha. Very funny guys.

Jessie: [Happily agrees] Yup. Very funny.

James: Is there an actual question, or was this just a prank?

Meowth: Yeah. There’s an actual question too. How do you build a trap for a rodent without killing it?

Jessie: I assume they’re referring to our Pikachu traps.

James: I sure hope so. The alternative wouldn’t make much sense to ask us.

Jessie: In that case, the key to a successful Pikachu trap is electric proofing. I can’t stress enough how important that step is. Never skip it. Never.

Meowth: As for the without killing it part, that’s easy. Just don’t kill it.

Jessie: Okay, James. Here’s another one for you. Narrativeli wants to know, “Since you traveled to the future, do you know what the release date for Metroid Prime 4 is? I really need to know.”

James: He says with some embarrassment, “Funny story. The first time I traveled into the future to play Prime 4 in 2020, I traveled to 2023 as I assumed it would have to be out by now. But when I saw it wasn’t, I just decided to go so far into the future that it would have to be out. So, I went to the year 2040. All I can tell you is that it comes out some time in the next 20 years. Is that helpful?”

Meowth: Somehow James, I don’t think it is.

Jessie: Okay, since Meowth butchered the name so badly before, and I probably will again, let’s give Chillachooforwooyeah one last vocal answer. They ask, “Mewtwo how can you be so brave?”

James: I’m actually looking forward to this one. I’m really liking the new Mewtwo.

Mewtwo: [Asserts] I am so brave because I am! It is my nature! It is what I chose to do with my life!

Jessie: Scary…but inspiring.

Meowth: You should write a book!

Mewtwo: [Fiercely] I said I choose, not you!

Meowth: [Meekly] Sorry…my bad…

Mewtwo: Yes. Your bad.

James: And that’s it! That’s all the budget we have for voiced content! Those questions not fortunate enough to be answered vocally will now be answered the traditional way. I hope everyone enjoyed this little experiment!

Originally text:

James: Thank you vocal me! We’ll be taking it from here! Our first written response is for BTH777. Don’t worry, it’s not that you’re not important, it’s just that you’re not as important as everyone else. BTH asks, “For Jessie. If you could be an actress for any major movie franchise, what would it be?”

Jessie: Oh! So many choices. But I think one stands out. I would need to be in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Meowth: What makes you figure that?

Jessie: It’s simple. Not only would I get to spend more time with my precious Groot…

Groot: I am Groot.

Jessie: But rather than just appearing for movie and maybe a sequel or two, I’ll get to keep coming back. Over and over again. My role will never die!

James: Unless it dies.

Jessie: But they would never kill me off! Killing my character off would be like killing off Iron Man or Captain America!

Meowth: [Whispers to James] Should we tell her?

James: [Shakes his head] Let her have this.

Jessie: Okay, we answered the first of three of MajorBrony95’s questions vocally, now for the other two. First we have, “Also, since the show is ending (and CQ is close) have you ever thought of finding lives OUTSIDE TR? You’re masters of disguise, so you could maybe go into the costume or fashion biz. You’d undoubtedly make a FORTUNE! Or, if not that and you DID retire, where COULD you see yourself in like 20 years or so (since it’s fan speculation that the new Pokémon show takes place in the future with Ash being older)?”

Meowth: Funny. We had someone suggest fashion last year. And this year ChatGPT suggested we try to use our skills for cosplay. Maybe it’s not such a bad idea after all.

James: Anything’s worth a shot at this point.

Meowth: But the future… What could it hold…?

Jessie: I…don’t know… I’ve never really thought about it before…

James: Come guys, isn’t it obvious? We will have successfully captured Pikachu, been promoted to Bosses of Team Rocket, and we’ll live out the rest of our lives in the laps of luxory.

Meowth: Works for me.

Jessie: Definitely.

James: Okay, the third and final from MajorBrony, “Finally, what would each of you say was your favorite “nice guy” moment? When you actually helped Ash and the others or did something nice not for stealing or anything, but because you wanted to do it?”

Jessie: Nice guy? I take offense from that insinuation.

Meowth: Nice guys finish last!

James: However, there was that time we worked with the Twerps and Boxed-Lunch Guy to stop Team Galactic. It even bought us some major brownie points with The Boss.

Meowth: Once again, James, you see what I failed to see. That was a pretty gratifying moment. The Boss being impressed made things all the better.

Jessie: True. Very true.

Meowth: Here’s another incredibly bizarre and 100% random question from SonicInfinity.

Jessie: I would expect nothing less from them.

Meowth: Here we go. “Who do you guys think would win in a battle to the death: Popeye or Bobobo-bo Bo-bobo?

Jessie, James, and Meowth: … … …

James: I’ve got to be honest, none of us know much about Bobobo… [Counts Bo’s on fingers] Bobobobobobobobobobo-bobo.

Meowth: But he is an anime character, and anime characters tend to be ridiculously powerful. So I bet he beats Popeye, even with the spinach buff.

Jessie: I…don’t even know what to say.

James: Let’s just go with Bobo. Is it cool if I call him Bobo?

Jessie: The next question is for James about his duel with Yugi. BTH777 asks, “Can I get a decklist, James?”

James: Certainly! I’d love to provide it! Here you go:

James’ Team Rocket Deck:
Monsters:
Don Zaloog x3
Dark Scorpion – Gorg the Strong x2
Dark Scorpion – Meanae the Thron x3
Dark Scorpion – Cliff the Trap Remover x2
Dark Scorpion – Chick the Yellow x2

Spells:
Mustering of the Dark Scorpions x3
Reinforcement of the Army x3
Pot of Greed x3
Goblin Thief x2
Snatch Steal x2
The Secret of the Bandit x1
The A. Forces x3
United We Stand x3
Reinforcement of the Army’s Troops x2

Traps:
Seven Tools of the Bandit x1
Trap Hole x3
Bottomless Trap Hole x2

James: The deck perfectly represents Team Rocket. The Dark Scorpions are essentially the Yu-Gi-Oh version of Team Rocket. And the spells and traps in the deck not only power them up, but represent our values, strategies, and methods. It’s a perfect match for us!

Jessie: I’ll take your word on it…

James: Next question is from holo_C. They ask, “You guys may not have liked this AI-generated episode, but I hear AI works best when you work back and forth with it. So what would you have changed about the result? Do you think there’s a different prompt you could have used to get a better result?”

Meowth: You’re telling me we need to do work to get a better output? Doesn’t that defeat the entire purpose of AI-generated content? Not worth it! Next question!

Jessie: Hey, it’s a question from Author Twerp! “Hey! Who’s paying for that window!”

James: Certainly not us!

Meowth: Moving on. Here’s another from SonicInfinity. “What’s the most evil thing you guys have done that you truly regret?”

Jessie: Do you not understand what it means to be evil?

James: Yeah, that’s a really strange question to be asking a trio of villains. We want to do evil things. We don’t regret it.

Meowth: Hold up. There are many evil things we regret doing. Such as every time we fail to capture Pikachu.

James: Ooh, I see what you’re saying. We regret the evil thing not because it was evil, but because we failed. We regret the failure! Good loophole, Meowth!

Jessie: Let’s take a gander at another question. cguy8 asks, “That scene was great! Are there any particular scenes from Cosmic Quest or the other movies you would most want to have voiced for the public to see like this one?”

Jessie: Aside from this one?

James: [Laughs] Very true. I do regret that we couldn’t voice this entire Q&A Session.

Meowth: For an honest answer, I would love to have a major Team Rocket episode voiced. Maybe Rocket’s Red Err or Friend or Faux?

Meowth: [Breathes sigh of relief] Good, I don’t need to pronounce it this time.
Chillichooforwooyeah asks, “So great! Will we hear team rocket forever lyrics in it?”

Jessie, James, and Meowth: Who know!?

James: This is it. Our final question of the day. Our final question ever…

Jessie: You can do it, James. Be strong.

James: [Gathers strength] It also came from Chillichooforwooyeah. Thanks for all the questions. This time it’s, “Victreebel, do you love or hate James.” [Stunned] Victreebel…?

Victreebel: [Shrieks]

James: [Eagerly] Meowth, what did it say!?

Meowth: James, it loves you. It really loves you.

James: Oh Victreebel! [Runs for a hug]

Victreebel: [Shrieks, runs at James as well, then bites down on James. Shrieks some more]

Jessie: Well, James might be there for a while. Let’s wrap things up.

Meowth: [Disbelief] For the last time. This is really it. Our final Team Rocket Q&A Session is over…

Jessie: Thanks for all the question. Your participation has meant the world to us. Goodbye…

James: [Muffled through Victreebel] Bye…

Jessie, James, and Meowth: [James still muffled, others sad] This is Team Rocket, signing out.

5 thoughts on “Team Rocket Q&A Session VI – The End

  1. Pingback: Looking Back on Yesterday | The Cosmic Quest Official Website

  2. Pingback: The Blacklight Q&A Session is Back, Baby! | The Chaos Project: Sonic the Hedgehog

Leave a comment