Episode 71 Review

First off, I would like to note that a review for Chapter 2 of the Cosmic Chronicles is coming soon. I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Right down to the episode’s title, this episode was meant to be a sequel to the episode A Bird in the Hand, where Ash first captured Apprentichick. Having Falcoknight evolve into its final form while finally getting its rematch against Pidgeot was a poetic idea that I had all the way back when I first wrote A Bird in the Hand.  I had yet to plan the excursion of Professor Pine’s Astro Camp, but I did know that Ash would eventually have to return to Tenno Minor in order to battle the Crater Town Gym, so I knew the opportunity for a sequel episode would certainly be there. Of course, the episode couldn’t be solely focused around a battle between the newly-evolved Eagladiator and Pidgeot, so that’s where Team Rocket comes in handy as always, allowing me to turn a half-formed episode concept into an actual episode.

Leave a Reply

