Episode 66 Review

Just when you thought it was over, I kept Brenda’s story arc going. Maybe I should have let it be done with the Wallace Cup, but I felt like the aftermath of the story still needed to be explored. Honestly, even now the arc probably isn’t completely over with. The ironic thing about the episode is how I was actually able to use some of my recent life experiences to guide the writing of it. I’m in my second year of college right now, and in all honesty, this is the first time in my life I’ve really found myself having to study for class. I’m much like Brenda where I’ve always gotten by on natural talent, but have hit a point where that’s no longer enough. Now I struggle to study, and am always tempted to take easy ways out, just like Brenda almost did.

Leave a Reply

