Episode 63 Review

First off, my most sincere apologies for how long it has been since the last episode. I’ve gotten a job for the summer, and have been extremely busy because of it. It shames me to say this, but it will probably be slim pickings on episodes for the rest of the summer.

Anyways, this entire episode stemmed from a random idea I had back when I first started Cosmic Quest. I thought it would be an interesting idea to have James compete in a gym battle. Obviously for this to happen I needed a good excuse. I soon thought that a good excuse would be to have a gym leader who was once a member of Team Rocket. I looked through all of my gym leader designs and decided that Halley was the one most in need of extra backstory, so Halley became an ex-member of Team Rocket. As for how this is reflected in the games, I decided to make it so that games never directly state that Halley used to be part of Team Rocket, but they do heavily hint at him having a hidden past. It would be left up to the players to theorize what that history is.

Leave a Reply

