Pokémon Sun, Moon, and Cosmic Quest

I’m sure most can agree with me when I say how truly excited I am for Sun and Moon. Of course, these games mean something different to me than most, as they are so similar to my own Luna, Terra, and Sol Versions. The new Legendary Pokémon (I’m going to call them Solgaleo and Lunala after the trademarks until we get confirmation of another name) being based off of the Sun and Moon just as my Heliosol and Seluna are, one might question what this means for the future of Cosmic Quest. The answer is that I am fully embracing Sun and Moon, as seen in the site’s new banner. I will do my best to reconcile any contradictions made between my already established facets of Luna, Terra, and Sol, while also changing any yet to be established facets to fit accordingly. Depending on the background of Solgaleo and Lunala, this will require either a retcon of Luna, Terra, and Sol, or a minor adjustment to Sun and Moon, depending on what I feel I can get away with without twisting the continuity of either too much. I can tell you right now that I will likely have Solgaleo and Lunala serve as the emissaries to Heliosol and Seluna respectively, assuming that doesn’t contradict anything put forth in their official lore. If Solgaleo and Lunala turn out to be creators of the Sun and Moon, then I will have to come up with another idea. These next couple of months will be an interesting time for sure.

To further celebrate, here’s an expanded version of the new banner in background form:
Sun and Moon Background.png

One thought on “Pokémon Sun, Moon, and Cosmic Quest

  1. Yeah, I’m also excited for Pokemon Sun and Moon. When I saw the Starters, they were some of the best Starters we’ve seen in a long time. I know other people might like the Starters from the previous generations more and I can agree there as I’m more of a fan of the Tepig line, the Fenniken line, the Piplup line, the Turtwing line and the Chimchar line, just to name a few. But it’s still too early for me to make a conclusion on which of new Starters I like best until we see their evolutions later on. In terms of the Legendaries themselves, I like both the Sun Legendary and the Moon Legendary equally. Hope to see more of your Pokemon Comic Quest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

