Episode 46 Review

Alright, I’m not going to lie, that entire episode was made to cater to the episode title. I knew that I wanted to do another Butch and Cassidy episode, as well as another Jigglypuff episode, but I had no idea what the plot for either would be. Then one night I was watching some TV and Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid was mentioned.  With my mind oriented the way it is, this instantly made me think of Butch and Cassidy. I realized that there has yet to be an episode with them that uses a play on the title of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, and I realized that it was a perfect opportunity for me that was to good to pass up. So I started thinking of puns on Sundance Kid, and decided on Fun-Dance Kid. So I knew I would have an episode with Butch, Cassidy, and a dancer, but who is this dancer and what do they dance to? That’s when I has the random inspiration of dancing to Jigglypuff’s song. After that, the episode practically wrote itself. And by complete coincidence, this episode’s planned release window just happened to fall within the vicinity of the 20th Anniversary arc. Having both Jigglypuff and Butch and Cassidy made it a perfect throwback to Kanto for the anniversary.

Train On!

Leave a Reply

