Episode 40 Review

This episode exists because I felt like after such a traumatic experience for Brenda, I couldn’t just have her acting like everything’s just fine in the next episode. I needed a transition episode. It just so happened that during this episode they would be traveling to one of the few snowy areas in Tenno, and I wanted Brenda to capture an Ice-Type at some point. Add those plots together, and this episode was born. And I’m going to admit it, Frostcicle is one of my weakest designed Pokémon yet. One reason for this is that it is actually one of the earlier Pokémon I created. I liked it enough, and felt like it was just well enough designed, to be able to graduate to being in Cosmic Quest. Actually, it is the first Pokémon from my original “generation” of Pokémon (I created two generations of Pokémon originally, and Tenno was my second generation, another region that I have completely discarded was my first. It and its Pokémon  were made years earlier) to make it to Cosmic Quest completely unedited in name, concept, and design.

Leave a Reply

