Cosmic Chronicles Review/Cosmic Quest: The Movie

In case you haven’t read the Cosmic Chronicles yet (which you should if you haven’t), here’s something you missed:

Cosmic Quest The Movie Poster 2

That’s right, the Cosmic Quest Movie is going to feature a brand new, never before seen Pokémon. Who’s that Pokémon!? You’ll just have wait to find out more. Stay tuned.

On to business. You might have realized that the Cosmic Chronicles is similar to the currently running Mega Evolution Specials. If you thought that, you would be right. An interesting note though, it wasn’t actually the Mega Evolution Special that inspired me to write this. My inspiration came from watching Pokémon Chronicles, specifically the Legend of Thunder. It was a three-part episode that featured Jimmy (based off of the protagonist of Gold and Silver) in a fight to save Raiku. I thought it was a great idea to have a series of special episodes featuring the playable character. I had already known that I wanted to do some sort of exclusive special episode for this website, and decided that that idea would be perfect. I decided it would be better though to model it after the Mega Evolution Special, as I find those episodes to be highly intriguing. The half of the inspiration for the series actually comes from the Delta Episode in Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire. I realized that the Delta Episode (also combined with the “Looker Episode” in X and Y) was the start of a new era in Pokémon. Post-game episodes would probably become a permanent feature in future games. I decided to adapt and created a post-game episode for Luna and Terra. When trying to come up with a plot for the Cosmic Chronicles, I realized that this post-game episode would be perfect, so I merged the two ideas and the Cosmic Chronicles was formed. Of course, I had to take some liberties in the story, as Brandon was supposed to be in the place of Ash throughout the normal story, and this story wasn’t supposed to take place until after Team Planetary was defeated, but I made it work. I expect to write 3-4 more episodes depending on how everything goes for the Cosmic Chronicles. They will be spread out across the remaining run of Cosmic Quest. I hope you’re looking forward to them.

If you haven’t seen them yet, sprites of the Team Interplanetary Grunts and Commander Messier have been added to the Team Planetary page.

Also, my apologies again. I have been really busy the past several days with starting college and unable to write. Hopefully a new episode will be coming soon.

Leave a Reply

