Episode 31 Review

This episode, in all honesty, was made up last minute. I made it to this point, and I knew I needed one more episode before Ash, Brock, and Brenda make it to the Starstreak Mountains, but I didn’t know what I should do. I decided that Ash and Dashilisk hadn’t had the chance to bond yet, so this could be the perfect excuse. The format of this episode really is a classic bonding episode. The character and the Pokémon of the episode get lost and forced to overcome their differences to get out of it one piece. When I first made Dashilisk’s character, I thought that it would be the perfect match for Ash, being as playful as it was, but as I thought about this episode’s plot, I decided that Dashilisk would probably be a little too much for even Ash to handle. That of course was all solved here.

Leave a Reply

