Episode 28 Review

I don’t think there’s a single person out there who didn’t like Jigglypuff back in the early series (because it was before it became a Fairy-Type). I knew early on that Jigglypuff would have to come back in Cosmic Quest. Jigglypuff was just such a fun character to watch, and its shame the way it went out. Jigglypuff’s last episode was also its first appearance in Hoenn (that’s why the person on the airplane mentioned picking Jigglypuff up in the Hoenn Region). It was the episode “A Poké-BLOCK Party!” where it really just kind of appeared at random like it would in any other episode. It was given no form of finale of goodbye. It seems like the writers thought they would use it in Hoenn, but decided against it and just faded it out. It is such a shame. So I’ve decided that Jigglypuff deserves to return to the spotlight. As for this episode specifically, I actually had no idea what I was going to do for the reintroduction of Jigglypuff up until I actually started writing the episode. I had the fun little idea for the first scene on the airplane, which I originally meant to be the introduction of Jigglypuff, but the rest of the episode was unplanned until last minute. As I was writing the airplane scene, it occurred to me that because no one knew or expected that Jigglypuff was coming back, it be fun to expand the idea of a horror-like scene used in the first scene to the rest of the episode. I was very proud of the way it turned out, and I think I did Jigglypuff justice. You can expect Jigglypuff to reappear now.

 

Leave a Reply

