Episode 17 Review

We’ve all been introduced already to Team Planetary, but this episode actually set the pace for future Team Planetary episodes. While this was the first episode to feature Team Planetary that was not based off of an event in Luna, Terra, and Sol, it was not completely made up. Several factors of this episode foreshadowed future events (some of the more avid readers of this website may have been able to make a couple of connections already). This is one of the examples of the fact that I have to write like the show, which means writing as if the games actually do exist, and the audience knows about their story already. What did not come from my game concepts was The Guardian. He is actually inspired by my traditional Ninja Team. In my Black 2, I created a team of “ninja-like Pokémon,” including Accelgor, Gallade, Lucario, Hitmonlee, Scizor, and Bisharp. I have now recreated that team in Y and Omega Ruby, this time using Greninija, Mega Lucario, Mega Blaziken, Mega Scizor, Bisharp, and Mega Gallade. The Guardian is my way of referencing that team in my story. I’ll promise you now, The Guardian will return.

One thought on “Episode 17 Review

  1. Pingback: Episode 54 Review | The Pokémon Cosmic Quest Official Website

Leave a Reply

