Episode 14 Review

I’m finally back. What was your guy’s thoughts on Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire? I thought they were amazing games, probably some of the greatest to ever be made.

Anyways, as I’m sure you all know, this episode was made to commemorate the release of Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire. Back before I started writing, when I was brainstorming episode ideas, I knew that I wanted to do a Deoxys episode with Crate (Deoxys would actually be available in Sol Version as an Event Legendary). As the release of the games came closer, I decided that I wanted to make a Omega Ruby/Alpha Sapphire special, and since Deoxys is a Hoenn Pokémon I decided it would be best to use that episode idea. The idea to use Mega Deoxys came later. I was actually debating up until I started writing whether or not to use Mega Evolutions at all, since I originally made Luna/Terra/Sol before Mega Evolution was created. I was also nervous that I would put all that work into Mega Deoxys, only to have Mega Deoxys be announced as an actual Mega Evolution the following day upon the release of the games. I decided it was worth the risk.

Leave a Reply

