Episode 12 Review

The obvious purpose of this episode was both the concluding of the gym battle from the previous episode, and the initial battle with Ash’s Tenno Region rival, Ryu. Ryu is meant to be the the perfect rival in my eyes. He borrows a lot from Paul, who in my opinion was the best of Ash’s rivals, and a little from Gary, a close second, as well as a little bit of myself mixed in (when I say that, I mean my obsession with Dragon-Type Pokémon). The biggest problem with this episode was that there was too much battling for my tastes. I don’t know how it turned out when read, but I’ll admit that it wasn’t the most interesting to write.

Leave a Reply

