Episode 9 Review

In all honesty, there isn’t much to cover here that wasn’t covered in the previous episode review. I liked the idea of giving Brenda a rival who was well known and good, but not necessarily at his best yet. I allowed Will some room to grow. The final round battle was my plan from the beginning of the series to explain the general relations between Light and Dark-Type Pokémon and the mechanic of the Full Moon weather condition. Another thing that popped up in this episode was my first usage of abilities. Normally the way abilities work in the show is that they will only pop up rarely, but when they do, many pop up (this is especially true for the Diamond and Pearl series, specifically battles with Paul). I hope to better integrate abilities into my series, and in all honesty, I haven’t done that good of a job yet.

Leave a Reply

